Filtering in a twizy?

(system) #1

saw this on youtube. is it legal to filter in a quadracycle? obviously were not in russia.

(mender) #2

Good old Russia! Shortly to be seen on the next version of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3-9bcbo2oE !!

I sold a 'bike to buy the Twizy and have almost gone to filter on through a few times before remembering-it would fit!
One downside of the Twizy compared to a 'bike that the police would throw the book at you for doing this-if they could get through the traffic…

(James Cook) #3

I have filtered in the Twizy when I first got it. Wanted to push the boundaries a bit and see what I could get away with. That was until I clipped some guys wing mirror and he got quite angry haha. I figured it was probably too dangerous to filter in a Twizy as it is just too wide, so now I’m just patient and sit in the traffic.

Having said that I’m still a cheeky driver and nip in and out of all the tiny gaps. Love it!

(system) #4

If it fits why not?. I’ve saved loads of time doing this and its no more illegal in a car than a bike surely. Without the windows you have plenty of opportunity to respond to peoples comments but I would advise using the pedestrian warning buzzer in case you come across a jaywalker.

(osbrook) #5

Can you hear the pedestrian buzzer outside the car? Just turn the music up :D.

(Lightly) #6

I went down the bus lane on mine the other day, for a few miles. Figured people will think it might be ok :slight_smile:

(mender) #7

Twizy is a quadricycle so if lane allows motorbikes, are we ok to use them?
I would be interested to know!

Any bus lane not marked with motorcycle use on the signs would prohibit motorcycles anyway to the best of my knowledge-but I know there is a trial going on in London for bike use in bus lanes, I think they are marked.

Anyone know the legal answer?

(James Cook) #8

It’s not other people you need to worry about, it’s the cameras picking up your number plate!

(mender) #9