OVMS owners

accessories

(Kes) #1

Hi guys,

Any one got an OVMS? I’ve read the guide but still looks a little hard.

Any installation tips?

What is the main mods to?

What can I safely push the power to in % 120 or 110 or can I go all in at 130?

Thanks

(osbrook) #2

Some French Twizy owners have damaged their battery with some tweaks so take care.
@Christian may be able to help.

(Christian) #3

Yes I have myself an OVMS and modified the performances of my Twizy, but I am not an expert and before anything, I would like to warn everybody as I do each time someone is interested with OVMS :
“If you follow information or proposals to unleash your Twizy, you do so entirely at your own risk and only your own responsibility is engaged as some changes can cause a dangerous malfunction of the vehicle, the disengagement of your insurance in case of accidents, loss of the warranty, tickets for non-compliance, abnormal wear .Any mechanical or electronic modifications made on your vehicle makes it unsuitable for use on open road without new approval by the competent authorities.”

I wrote some articles in my blog (in french) about what and where to buy OVMS and how to prepare it and install it on the Twizy.

About the power and the other parameters, my opinion is that we have to be carefull. So I followed what an italian Twizy owner gave me. This is for a Twizy 80

FEATURE 15 1
FEATURE 14 2
CFG PRE
CFG OP
CFG TSMAP N [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
CFG TSMAP B 100 90 60 35
CFG RAMPS 30 45 20 40 40
CFG SMOOTH 40
CFG RAMPL 40 40
CFG RECUP 21 27
CFG POWER 120 107 105
CFG SPEED 95 100
CFG DRIVE 100

Cold in Sweden today

I very much hold the same opinion as @Christian and have also used the sensible approach of our Italian compatriot. Big respect to Christian’s reply, it sums up the whole benefits and risks with OVMS.