Question for you Twizy owners!

(system) #1

Hello all!

My name is Ali and I’m a student in Sweden studying cultural behavior. I’m doing research on electric cars cultures-- more specifically cars like Twizy, and I wanted to learn a little more about why you like them. Do you use them in the same way you would use a “normal” car? Was your main motivation to buy a car like this because it’s electric? Or because it’s FUN!? Please share some stories if you have time.

Thanks for helping a student out!

Ali

(system) #2

Ali,

Please send me a private message. Happy to help out!

Nikki

(osbrook) #3

Ali

My Twizy is used for me to commute in and run errands, like shopping or run my son about.
Then it is used for trips out into the Peak District.

It’s fun and even on a snowy day like today my solar panels provided 20+ miles of free driving.

Chris.

(Jeffinergiraffe) #4

I use my Twizy for my daily commute to work and then for errands during the day. It is perfect for urban driving when you never have a chance to go that fast anyway! So much stopping and slowing down tops up the battery nicely too. When the weather improves I shall definitely go out into the countryside. I chose a Twizy for environmental reasons and to make a stand against the price of petrol and road fund licence. I have noticed that I am becoming an Eco-warrior and glare at anyone with horrible exhaust fumes!!

incidentally, Renault customer services were totally amazed that I bought it for daily use. They thought it was just for fun as an extra car! This just proves how little they know about their own car and customers. But then we all know that about the Twizy - great car shame about Renault.

(system) #5

Thanks all! This is great. So would you say that the draw of the Twizy is because it’s electric or because it’s unique and fun? What other vehicles did you consider when making the purchase? Maybe you didn’t consider a vehicle at all-- maybe the alternative was public transit?